1-pee wee

Paul Reubens (August 27, 1952 – July 30, 2023) was an American actor and comedian, widely known for creating and portraying the character Pee-wee Herman

Reubens joined the Los Angeles troupe the Groundlings in the 1970s, and started his career as an improvisational comedian and stage actor. It was with the Groundlings that Reubens developed the Pee-wee character. After a failed audition for Saturday Night Live, Reubens debuted a stage show starring Pee-wee, The Pee-wee Herman Show, in 1981

I used to enjoy the Pee-wee’s Playhouse television show, which premiered in 1986. I didn’t have children then, but it did not stop me from watching. I had a friend who used to call me on the phone every time Pee-wee would be on just to stop me from watching.. What else are friends for?

I just enjoyed the humor. The actors on the show were all very good going on to other projects: Phil Hartman, Laurence Fishburne, John Paragon, William H Marshall, Natasha Lyonne, Shaun Weiss